Return From the Abyss

As you can see, I haven’t posted a single word since June 19, 2014. I know that it’s rude and irresponsible for me not to update my blog regularly, particularly because I have many loyal followers who have read all four of my novels and have taken the time to write positive reader reviews on Amazon.com. This is not my first disappearing act. Over the years, I’ve vanished on several occasions, promising that it won’t happen again, only to let it happen again. This period of silence is the longest since I started my website.

I have no valid excuse to justify my desertion, except to say that my fifth novel, which I completed a short time ago, completely consumed me. Again, it’s not an acceptable excuse; it’s merely an explanation.

So, where do I go from here? More excuses and explanations, or do I get off my ass and do the right thing? I guess that’s a compelling question I’m unable to answer right now. Time will tell.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Return From the Abyss

  1. Hi Daniel, the Crime Writers’ Association would love to welcome you as a member. Just visit our website at http://www.thecwa.co.uk
    best wishes
    Linda

  2. dmannechino

    Thank you, Linda.

  3. Maria Tober RN

    Hi Daniel,
    Found your book, Hypocrisy at the airport waiting table. LOVED THE BOOK. I read the book from cover to cover flying from Seattle to Atlanta. Couldn’t put the book down, read it through meals. I know the book is fiction, but not surprised about the pharmaceutical industry. Anyway, I’m still riveted about TJs unsolved wife’s murder. I know this may happen all the time….but wished his part was solved like Dupree. Otherwise, I’m looking forward to reading your other books!!
    Maria

  4. dmannechino

    Maria,
    So sorry for the late reply. I’ve been knee-deep in writing my 6th novel and sadly have really neglected my web site. Thank you so much for your positive words. You really made my day.
    Daniel

Leave a Reply

