In the “Zone”

If you regularly visit my author’s web site, you’ve probably noticed that I’ve vanished from the face of the Earth. I haven’t written a new post since the horse and buggy days. I could come up with at least a dozen valid excuses, but I won’t bore you with my whining. I will, however, plead my case with one particular defense: I’m in the “Zone”.

A few weeks ago, I started writing Hypocrisy, novel #4. I am now 37,000 words into this book and my tired fingers just can’t keep up with my brain. The number of creative thoughts are overwhelming. None of my prior books have flowed so freely. I am constantly clicking the pause button on the TV or interrupting my wife in the middle of a sentence so I can jot down some notes for a new plot twist or fresh idea before it vaporizes from my brain. It’s almost maddening. It’s like sitting in the front seat of a rollercoaster, holding on for dear life, waiting for the ride to be over, but also hoping it never ends.

I won’t make any promises (cause I know better), but I will make an earnest effort to keep you up to date on my progress—even if my post is only a couple of sentences. So stay tuned.

Oh, and one more thing: In case you’re not aware, on October 16, Amazon Publishing will release, I Do Solemnly Swear, my third novel. Although I’ve changed directions a bit with this book, there’s plenty of twists and turns, and of course murders, and the final plot twist will blow your socks off. It’s available for pre-order at Amazon.com.

Okay, break time is over for me. Back to the coal mines!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “In the “Zone”

  1. poolagirl

    Glad to see you back!!!

  2. dmannechino

    Thanks for noticing!

Leave a Reply

