In the Fast Lane

Writer’s block? Lately, this term isn’t even in my vocabulary. As I sit in front of the computer every day and fire up MS Word, the ideas pour out of my head like an autumn rainstorm. My fingers literally cannot keep up with the brainwaves, plot twists, and birth of new scenes. This phenomenon, of course, is a good thing. Needless to say, it’s better for a writer to be bombarded with creative ideas rather than devoid of them. However, even though I’m constantly making notes as I write to ensure that an idea doesn’t slip away, I still feel a bit of panic when my brain is overwhelmed with inspiration. 

I am now 20,000 words into Resuscitation and the story is developing nicely. If it seems that I am not contributing enough to my blog, I truly apologize. But for now, I must focus my attention on finishing the sequel to They Never Die Quietly

Stay tuned for more updates.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

