Slacker Weekend

Okay, I admit it. I didn’t write a single word this weekend, nor did I update my blog with a post. Shame on me. As you might imagine, I’ve been flying high on the residual wave of excitement. But I did buy myself a new notebook computer. I figured it was the least I could do considering the two-book foreign deal. Besides, my old reliable Toshiba is limping badly (blue screen of death). Not to mention the fact that computer technology advances so quickly that my current computer is a dinosaur—a   v-e-r-y      s-l-o-w dinosaur! 

I bought the computer at Fry’s: the toy store for men. Not to slight you gals, but hey, it’s a guy’s ultimate fantasy store. As my wife and I cruised down the aisles, my shopping cart mysteriously led us to the big screen TV department. Imagine that. Well I’ll tell you, I love HD TV and the latest models are awesome. But have you ever seen a Samsung LED TV coupled with a BlueRay DVD? Holy resolution, Batman! Un-freakin-believable! 

Neither my wife nor I have ever seen such a crystal clear picture. It was almost like we were standing in the same room with the cast of Pirates of the Caribbean. The resolution, vivid color and definition made traditional HD look like a 1952 Zenith B & W. I’ve got to get me one of those. But I think I’ll wait a bit until the prices come down as they always do with electronics. 

Time for me to get some work done. No, not the sequel. I have a day job. Remember? But hopefully, not for long.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Slacker Weekend

  1. YOUR SIS, RO

    Pretty soon you won’t have to worry about the price tag….

  2. Ken

    Hehehe….. Superbowl party at Dan’s house!🙂

    • dmannechino

      Sounds like a great idea. Of course my tiny apartment in Pacific Beach can barely accommodate my wife and I, let alone a gang. But what the hell. If I sign a few more foreign deals by the time the Superbowl rolls around, anything can happen. (Maybe I’ll even be there!)

Leave a Reply

