It Keeps Getting Better

If you’ve been following my progress you know about my book publishing deal with Amazon Encore and how I got to where I am right now. If not, and you care to know, please click on “All About the Book” for the whole story. Needless to say, this rollercoaster ride is not only surreal; it’s almost overwhelming. But make no mistake about it; it’s “good” overwhelming.

Yesterday my editor from Amazon Encore contacted me and said that a “foreign publisher” (I can’t reveal the country yet) is not only interested in acquiring the rights to publish They Never Die Quietly in their particular language, but they are also interested in negotiating a deal on the sequel. Sequel? Except for a loosely sketched story that’s been bouncing around in my mind, there really isn’t a sequel; only an idea. In fact, other than the title, I haven’t so much as penciled a single word.

They asked for the first few chapters or at least a synopsis to whet their appetite. The thought of writing the first few chapters under this kind of pressure was not exactly a comforting idea, so my editor and I put our heads together and composed a brief “teaser” synopsis. The goal, of course, was to get their juices flowing. Now I’d love to share the synopsis with you, but with the breadth of the Internet, God only knows who’s watching. Call it paranoia but I’d hate to have someone pirate my idea. So, all I can say is that the serial killer in the sequel is going to make Simon (the villain in They Never Die Quietly) seem like a choirboy.

If you’ve read my novel I would suspect you find it difficult to believe that any serial killer, no matter how diabolical, could be eviler than Simon. But believe me; you’re in for a shocking surprise. Guess I better get busy, huh?

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “It Keeps Getting Better

  1. Ken

    Sure why not… I mean Saw 6 just came out!🙂

    • Daniel

      Good point. I guess it just goes to show you that there are enough twisted people in the world to support the “creepy” genre.

  2. YOUR SIS, RO

    You better get writing, brother, thats great news

Leave a Reply

